Did you mean: 

AutoCad 2015: autoLoader loading dll but commands not working

18 REPLIES 18
SOLVED
Message 1 of 19
mhama
6855 Views, 18 Replies

AutoCad 2015: autoLoader loading dll but commands not working

This is my first tinker with the autoloader since it came out. I have just upgraded to AutoCAD Map 2015 from 2012. As it is my first time I read the white paper "AutoCAD Plugin AutoLoader" and other posts out there to understand what is going on. After a couple of tries I finally had my vb.net loaded, but I can not seem to get my commands recognised. I have upgraded the programs with VS express 2013and put in the new accoremgd reference and everything is working as long as I netload the .dlls. I have checked http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/AutoCAD-2015-Autoloader-Changes/td-p/4910140

and http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/AutoCad-2015-autoLoader-not-loading-dll/td-p/4943902 and still not nothing.As i am not very well versed with XML, I am maybe making some error that i can not find,  I have attached my packagecontents file.

18 REPLIES 18
Message 2 of 19
dimitri
in reply to: mhama

I have the same problem here, NETLOAD is apparently loading my DLL when initializing AutoCAD Mechanical 2015 but I cannot get tha ribbons and commands available. It was fine until version 2014.

Please I do not understand anything of XML, I just want to keep loading my .NET or DLL file by using NETLOAD command as always. Thanks

Message 3 of 19
mcicognani

I've checked the .xml and it seems correct. You may need additional parameters before uploading the bundle on the Exchange Store, but I don't think it would make a difference now.

It strikes me however, that you have a single DLL for all that versions of AutoCAD, shouldn't you need to recompile it when AutoCAD breaks binary compatibility? (I not versed in VB, just C#, so I may be wrong here)