.NET

Reply
Contributor
GeoSchaap
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2011
Message 1 of 6 (636 Views)
Accepted Solution

ArxWizards install problem

636 Views, 5 Replies
06-05-2011 08:16 AM

I'm trying to install the ArxWizards, but keep on reciving this error attached. I'm working with autocad 2012 and visual studio 2010.

 

any suggestion?

Hello,

 

Can you please try setting the User Access Control Settings (UAC) to "Never Notify" and then start the ArxWizards installer ?

 

A system restart may be required after the UAC setting is modified.

 

Hope this helps.

 

Cheers,

 

Balaji

 

Developer Technical Services

Autodesk Developer Network

Hi,

 

The AutoCAD .Net Wizard is different from the ObjectARX Wizard.

 

You can get it from the Developer Center. Here is the link :

 

AutoCAD .Net Wizard

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?id=1911627&siteID=123112

 

Cheers,

 

Balaji

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 2 of 6 (615 Views)

Re: ArxWizards install problem

06-05-2011 08:17 PM in reply to: GeoSchaap

Hello,

 

Can you please try setting the User Access Control Settings (UAC) to "Never Notify" and then start the ArxWizards installer ?

 

A system restart may be required after the UAC setting is modified.

 

Hope this helps.

 

Cheers,

 

Balaji

 

Developer Technical Services

Autodesk Developer Network



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Contributor
GeoSchaap
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2011
Message 3 of 6 (608 Views)

Re: ArxWizards install problem

06-05-2011 10:58 PM in reply to: GeoSchaap

hi Balaji,

 

thanks for respond. Installation did work after I did what you said, so thanks. Now, I enter the Visual Studio starting a new project, but in the New Project dialog/Visual C# Projects there is no “AutoCAD Managed C# Project” template. :smileysad:

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 701
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 4 of 6 (603 Views)

Re: ArxWizards install problem

06-05-2011 11:18 PM in reply to: GeoSchaap

Hi,

 

The AutoCAD .Net Wizard is different from the ObjectARX Wizard.

 

You can get it from the Developer Center. Here is the link :

 

AutoCAD .Net Wizard

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?id=1911627&siteID=123112

 

Cheers,

 

Balaji



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Contributor
GeoSchaap
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-02-2011
Message 5 of 6 (600 Views)

Re: ArxWizards install problem

06-06-2011 12:09 AM in reply to: Balaji_Ram

Balaji, you are tha man! It works! thanks...

New Member
karlmt
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
Message 6 of 6 (302 Views)

Re: ArxWizards install problem

04-01-2013 06:17 PM in reply to: Balaji_Ram

thank,it is almost not been mention in chinese web site,you help me a lot.

Announcements
Autodesk Alert | We are currently working on restoring Previous Version License request access in the Autodesk Subscription Center. If you are a subscription customer and would like to request a Previous Version License, please use this link as a temporary workaround. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.