.NET

Reply
Active Contributor
NLeininger
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
Message 1 of 4 (362 Views)

Are add-ins developed in VS 2012 and the 2013 ARX

362 Views, 3 Replies
03-21-2013 09:43 AM

backwards compatible to AutoCAD 2012?

 

I'm just beginning my development and I was wondering if I needed to install VS 2010 in order to develop applications for our current AutoCAD 2012 environment.

 

Thanks,

Neil

*Expert Elite*
_gile
Posts: 2,106
Registered: ‎04-29-2006
Message 2 of 4 (353 Views)

Re : Are add-ins developed in VS 2012 and the 2013 ARX

03-21-2013 10:12 AM in reply to: NLeininger

Hi,

 

You can develop applications for A2012 (or less) with VS2012.

You only have to take care of targeting the good Framework (4.0 or less for A 2012) and to reference the acdbmgd.dll and acmgd.dll from the 2012 SDK.

Gilles Chanteau
Active Contributor
NLeininger
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
Message 3 of 4 (332 Views)

Re: Are add-ins developed in VS 2012 and the 2013 ARX

03-21-2013 12:38 PM in reply to: NLeininger

Is there a way to get the Add-In template to show up when I create a new project?

*Expert Elite*
Mark_Wigan
Posts: 458
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 4 of 4 (272 Views)

Re: Are add-ins developed in VS 2012 and the 2013 ARX

04-10-2013 06:20 PM in reply to: NLeininger

some helpful info:

 

http://modthemachine.typepad.com/my_weblog/2012/05/inventor-2013-sdk-and-api-help-update.html

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?id=1079044&siteID=123112

best regards,
- Mark

(Kudo or Tag if Solved - it may help others)

PDSU 2015 Windows 8.1, 64bit.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.