.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
e.g.
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
Message 1 of 3 (138 Views)
Accepted Solution

application.MainWindow location

138 Views, 2 Replies
03-20-2014 11:28 AM

Hi,

 

I am trying to update some code I used on Autocad 2012 and, in Autocad 2014, I don't know how to get the MainWindow location.

 

In Autocad 2012 I used Autocad.ApplicationServices.Application.MainWindow.Location. How can I get this location using Autocad 2014?

 

Thank you very much,

 

e.g.

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 1,130
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 2 of 3 (131 Views)

Re: application.MainWindow location

03-20-2014 12:08 PM in reply to: e.g.

I could be wrong but for 2014 i believe you need to reference accoremgd and then access the main window using the following two methods:

 

Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Core.Application.MainWindow.SetLocation()
Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Core.Application.MainWindow.GetLocation()

 


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate. Thank you!
Valued Contributor
e.g.
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
Message 3 of 3 (119 Views)

Re: application.MainWindow location

03-20-2014 12:31 PM in reply to: Keith.Brown

Yes, that's it, thank you very much.

 

e.g.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.