.NET

.NET

Reply
ADN Support Specialist
433 Posts
67 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Post 11 of 16

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 07:43 AM in reply to: sabuj.saha

Hi Sabuj,

 

I suggest you go back and watch the tutorial on Autoloader again. (Unless my Mac is editing your XML without telling me - which I doubt) your XML is incomplete and has typos in it. Among other things -

 

- You're missing a RuntimeRequirements section.

- You have elements/parameters beginning with lowercase characters (including your <Components/> secion, which means you effectively haven't defined any Components).

- You have a stray 'd' at the end of the ComponentEntry line.

 

Also, search the AutoCAD helpfiles for 'appautoloader' and you'll find a list of XML elements and whether they are required or optional.

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Post 12 of 16

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: StephenPreston

Thanks you so much Stephen. Problem solved.

Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Post 13 of 16

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 10:16 AM in reply to: StephenPreston

I have this one last question.

In my Application Folder File installing property Default location set to [ProgramFilesFolder]AutoDesk\ApplicationPlugins\.

This put the dll to C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins. Instead I need to put the dll in C:\Program Files\Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins since autocad loads the plugin from that location. How do I do that? What do I set the default location to?

Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Post 14 of 16

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 10:55 AM in reply to: sabuj.saha

Just figure out the solution for my last question

 

set the target Platform as 64 bit app and default location to "[ProgramFiles64Folder]Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins

 

Thanks

ADN Support Specialist
433 Posts
67 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Post 15 of 16

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 10:04 PM in reply to: sabuj.saha

In AutoCAD 2013 we added the %programdata%\Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins folder to the list of Autoloader locations. We did this because using %programfiles% causes problems when trying to build a common MSI installer for x86 and x64 (i.e. an x86 MSI). Use %programdata% if you're targeting AutoCAD 2013 only and need to create an 'all user' installation.

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Post 16 of 16

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-05-2012 06:23 AM in reply to: StephenPreston

Thanks Stephen, I will do it the way you explained.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!