.NET

.NET

Reply
ADN Support Specialist
StephenPreston
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Message 11 of 16 (672 Views)

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 07:43 AM in reply to: sabuj.saha

Hi Sabuj,

 

I suggest you go back and watch the tutorial on Autoloader again. (Unless my Mac is editing your XML without telling me - which I doubt) your XML is incomplete and has typos in it. Among other things -

 

- You're missing a RuntimeRequirements section.

- You have elements/parameters beginning with lowercase characters (including your <Components/> secion, which means you effectively haven't defined any Components).

- You have a stray 'd' at the end of the ComponentEntry line.

 

Also, search the AutoCAD helpfiles for 'appautoloader' and you'll find a list of XML elements and whether they are required or optional.

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Contributor
sabuj.saha
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 12 of 16 (655 Views)

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: StephenPreston

Thanks you so much Stephen. Problem solved.

Contributor
sabuj.saha
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 13 of 16 (642 Views)

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 10:16 AM in reply to: StephenPreston

I have this one last question.

In my Application Folder File installing property Default location set to [ProgramFilesFolder]AutoDesk\ApplicationPlugins\.

This put the dll to C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins. Instead I need to put the dll in C:\Program Files\Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins since autocad loads the plugin from that location. How do I do that? What do I set the default location to?

Contributor
sabuj.saha
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 14 of 16 (635 Views)

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 10:55 AM in reply to: sabuj.saha

Just figure out the solution for my last question

 

set the target Platform as 64 bit app and default location to "[ProgramFiles64Folder]Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins

 

Thanks

ADN Support Specialist
StephenPreston
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Message 15 of 16 (622 Views)

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-04-2012 10:04 PM in reply to: sabuj.saha

In AutoCAD 2013 we added the %programdata%\Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins folder to the list of Autoloader locations. We did this because using %programfiles% causes problems when trying to build a common MSI installer for x86 and x64 (i.e. an x86 MSI). Use %programdata% if you're targeting AutoCAD 2013 only and need to create an 'all user' installation.

Cheers,

Stephen Preston
Autodesk Developer Network
Contributor
sabuj.saha
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
Message 16 of 16 (611 Views)

Re: addin does not load when Autocad 2013 starts

06-05-2012 06:23 AM in reply to: StephenPreston

Thanks Stephen, I will do it the way you explained.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.