.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Mikko
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎10-03-2003
Message 11 of 15 (55 Views)

Re: Add Linetype to Layer

09-19-2006 10:10 AM in reply to: Littlerubarbwk
I added a loop to SetMyLayers that adds hundreds of layers.
Doesn't seem to have any problem.

Public Sub SetMyLayers()
For i As Integer = 90 To 1 Step -1
visibleId = CheckForLayer("my01" & i.ToString, 7, "Continuous")
hiddenId = CheckForLayer("my02" & i.ToString, 2, "Hidden")
centerId = CheckForLayer("my03" & i.ToString, 6, "Center")
dimensionId = CheckForLayer("my04" & i.ToString, 3, "Continuous")
partId = CheckForLayer("my05" & i.ToString, 5, "Phantom")
part2Id = CheckForLayer("my06" & i.ToString, 1, "Phantom")
movementId = CheckForLayer("my07" & i.ToString, 4, "Phantom2")
interfaceequipId = CheckForLayer("my08" & i.ToString, 30, "Phantom")
interfaceequip2Id = CheckForLayer("my09" & i.ToString, 201, "Phantom")
balloonId = CheckForLayer("BallnStock" & i.ToString, 146, "Continuous")
Next
End Sub
Active Contributor
Littlerubarbwk
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎09-08-2006
Message 12 of 15 (55 Views)

Re: Add Linetype to Layer

09-19-2006 12:59 PM in reply to: Littlerubarbwk
Could it be that I'm pulling the variables from a dataset?
Distinguished Contributor
Mikko
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎10-03-2003
Message 13 of 15 (55 Views)

Re: Add Linetype to Layer

09-20-2006 06:19 AM in reply to: Littlerubarbwk
It shouldn't. I tried it against a Web Service with the table in SQL Sever with no problems.

Public Sub SetMyLayers()
Dim ws As New longhorn.Service
Dim dt As System.Data.DataTable = ws.Layers.Tables(0)
Dim dv As New DataView(dt)
Dim drv As DataRowView
For Each drv In dv
Select Case drv("LayerDescription")
Case "Visible"
visibleId = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case "Center"
centerId = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case "Dimension"
dimensionId = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case "Hidden"
hiddenId = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case "Main Part"
partId = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case "Secondary Part"
part2Id = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case "Motion"
movementId = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case "Interface1 Equipment"
interfaceequipId = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case "Interface2 Equipment"
interfaceequip2Id = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case "Ball-n-Stock"
balloonId = CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
Case Else
CheckForLayer(drv("LayerName"), drv("LayerColor"), drv("LayerLinetype"))
End Select
Next
End Sub
Active Contributor
Littlerubarbwk
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎09-08-2006
Message 14 of 15 (55 Views)

Re: Add Linetype to Layer

09-20-2006 07:26 AM in reply to: Littlerubarbwk
Thanks for your continued assistance, I'm posting the refined code if you can see anything that jumps out as wrong please let me know, I going to try refining some more?
Active Contributor
Littlerubarbwk
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎09-08-2006
Message 15 of 15 (55 Views)

Re: Add Linetype to Layer

09-25-2006 02:39 PM in reply to: Littlerubarbwk
I solved It, After all the searching I went back to the dataset and found some spelling errors in the linetype idenification.. I feel so stupid..Thanks for all your help..
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!