.NET

Reply
Active Member
mbair
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-11-2008
Message 1 of 5 (304 Views)

AcCoreConsole + OLE Object Printing

304 Views, 4 Replies
03-21-2013 03:18 AM

Is anyone having success printing OLE objects via AcCoreConsole?  When printing from AutoCAD itself, I'm able to print OLE objects, but when using AcCoreConsole to print, OLE objects do not show up on the print.

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 692
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 2 of 5 (298 Views)

Re: AcCoreConsole + OLE Object Printing

03-21-2013 03:55 AM in reply to: mbair

Hello,

 

This is a known behavior of AccoreConsole.exe.

Sorry, It cannot print OLE objects at present.

 

 



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Contributor
odurier
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎06-16-2008
Message 3 of 5 (174 Views)

Re: AcCoreConsole + OLE Object Printing

08-26-2013 08:53 AM in reply to: Balaji_Ram

Hello,

I tested on AutoCAD 2014 but it still does not work
Is expected soon?

Many of our customers generates pdf containing OLE objects via accoreconsole.exe

Do you have a solution?

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 692
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 4 of 5 (139 Views)

Re: AcCoreConsole + OLE Object Printing

08-27-2013 09:30 PM in reply to: mbair

Hello,

 

The request is being evaluated by our engineering team and I do not have information on when this might be made available. OLE has dependencies on the window handle and implementing it in AccoreConsole that does not have a UI of its own is likely to be a major implementation. So, this request is likely to be evaluated by our engineering team as a feature request rather than a bug-fix.

 

Sorry, I do not have a workaround for it.  



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Contributor
odurier
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎06-16-2008
Message 5 of 5 (131 Views)

Re: AcCoreConsole + OLE Object Printing

08-28-2013 12:10 AM in reply to: mbair

Hello,

Thank you for your reply.
But you have more information about the availability of this feature.
This is a standard AutoCAD and our major clients use regularly.
But not able to print the entire layout seems to be a bug anyway.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.