Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Access the leader of a dragged label

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
martin.miller
426 Views, 5 Replies

Access the leader of a dragged label

I'm looking to modify the leader of a dragged Civil 3d 2014 label. I can create the label with C# dragged to the proper location. I'm trying to simplify the rearranging of overlapping labels. To accomplish this I want to add a point to the middle of the leader, so if I need to drag the label further, the leader only strecthes the second segement. I have not found any method or property that exposes the leader, but I'm still new to C# so I could be missing something obvious. In the attached image the label at station 4+00.00 is what I create, 3+85.14 is what I want to make and 3+75.28 is why.

Thanks in advance.

Martin

Dragged_Label.JPG

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
moogalm
in reply to: martin.miller

Hi there,

On first note ,your query is nominated in AutoCAD ,if you feel  your question is specific to Civil 3D then pleasse do let me know.

Secondly , if it is also an Autocad related query ,can you be please more specific and share a sample dwg , what is that you want to achieve on MLEADER?

I will happy to guide you with an API to solve your problem.

Thanks,

Message 3 of 6
martin.miller
in reply to: moogalm