.NET

.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
Ertqwa
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (182 Views)
Accepted Solution

2 different DLL's with same command name.

182 Views, 2 Replies
08-18-2012 11:55 PM

Hello Forum,

 

if I load 2 different .NET dll into AutoCAD, and both have a command with the same name, which one will AutoCAD use?

 

Thank you.


Ertqwa wrote:

Hello Forum,

 

if I load 2 different .NET dll into AutoCAD, and both have a command with the same name, which one will AutoCAD use?

 

Thank you.


AutoCAD will use command defined in last loaded dll. You can check that fact yourself. ;-)

 

Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 2 of 3 (175 Views)

Re: 2 different DLL's with same command name.

08-19-2012 01:05 AM in reply to: Ertqwa

Ertqwa wrote:

Hello Forum,

 

if I load 2 different .NET dll into AutoCAD, and both have a command with the same name, which one will AutoCAD use?

 

Thank you.


AutoCAD will use command defined in last loaded dll. You can check that fact yourself. ;-)

 


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

Valued Contributor
Ertqwa
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 3 of 3 (157 Views)

Re: 2 different DLL's with same command name.

08-19-2012 11:37 AM in reply to: Alexander.Rivilis

Great, thanks! Makes sense.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.