.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
Ertqwa
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (180 Views)
Accepted Solution

2 different DLL's with same command name.

180 Views, 2 Replies
08-18-2012 11:55 PM

Hello Forum,

 

if I load 2 different .NET dll into AutoCAD, and both have a command with the same name, which one will AutoCAD use?

 

Thank you.


Ertqwa wrote:

Hello Forum,

 

if I load 2 different .NET dll into AutoCAD, and both have a command with the same name, which one will AutoCAD use?

 

Thank you.


AutoCAD will use command defined in last loaded dll. You can check that fact yourself. ;-)

 

Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,417
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 2 of 3 (173 Views)

Re: 2 different DLL's with same command name.

08-19-2012 01:05 AM in reply to: Ertqwa

Ertqwa wrote:

Hello Forum,

 

if I load 2 different .NET dll into AutoCAD, and both have a command with the same name, which one will AutoCAD use?

 

Thank you.


AutoCAD will use command defined in last loaded dll. You can check that fact yourself. ;-)

 


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

Valued Contributor
Ertqwa
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 3 of 3 (155 Views)

Re: 2 different DLL's with same command name.

08-19-2012 11:37 AM in reply to: Alexander.Rivilis

Great, thanks! Makes sense.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.