Navisworks General Discussion

Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Member
jianchengzou
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
Message 1 of 3 (284 Views)

Why Navisworks 2013 doesn't show one property while 2012 does?

284 Views, 2 Replies
08-13-2012 11:34 PM

Hello,

 

My team working on interopreability program is affected by the problem as described below:

 

In Navisworks 2012 when it opens the ifc file exported from Tekla Structures, there is a GLOBALID property field in IFC tab; however in Navisworks 2013 that field doesn't exist anymore. Our previous wriiten code relies on that field to transfer information betwwen Tekla Structures and Navisworks. I have attached a screenshot for the question. Can anyone help me on this, thanks!

 

Regards,

Jiancheng

New Member
kris.lengieza
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-20-2012
Message 2 of 3 (190 Views)

Re: Why Navisworks 2013 doesn't show one property while 2012 does?

03-05-2013 05:20 AM in reply to: jianchengzou

Did anyone ever figure this out?

Valued Mentor
julianjameson8403
Posts: 458
Registered: ‎06-16-2010
Message 3 of 3 (122 Views)

Re: Why Navisworks 2013 doesn't show one property while 2012 does?

03-11-2013 08:26 AM in reply to: kris.lengieza

Have you tried changing the advanced options under the IFC file import to see if that changes the number of parameters available?

If my reply answers your query, please use the Accept as Solution.
Please give Kudos as appropriate to enhance the value of these forums.

Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API