Navisworks General Discussion

Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
sam123abc
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (331 Views)
Accepted Solution

Unable to unistall Navisworks languauge packs please advise

331 Views, 2 Replies
10-09-2012 12:50 AM

Hi

 

     I have uninstalled Navis works freedom and simulate but the PC with the issue wont unistall the Navis langauage packs, as it says please uninstall navis freedom and simulate first which I have done. Any Ideas ?

 

All help would be great

 

Thanks

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 732
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 2 of 3 (325 Views)

Re: Unable to unistall Navisworks languauge packs please advise

10-09-2012 07:06 AM in reply to: sam123abc

I have run into similiar, I had to re-install the app and go thru the uninstall process again, but it did work.

Contributor
sam123abc
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
Message 3 of 3 (297 Views)

Re: Unable to unistall Navisworks languauge packs please advise

10-11-2012 01:52 AM in reply to: sam123abc

If anyone else finds this issue then use the fix below it worked for

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Navisworks/cannot-uninstall-64-bit-exporter-missing-language-...

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API