Navisworks General Discussion

Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
EricNyh
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎03-31-2009
Message 1 of 4 (235 Views)
Accepted Solution

Third Person Size is huge, but settings look correct?

235 Views, 3 Replies
02-06-2014 02:38 PM

I'm running Simulate 2014.

 

My third person is way too big please help. 

 

Looking at Units and Transform section, the model units are set to inches, which is correct.

If I measure something in the model, it is correct.

 

Any other clues for me?

I finally got it fixed.  I believe my default Viewpoint had been deleted.

 

I ended up creating a new viewpoint, selecting the collision button and changing the 'incorrect' settings to proper ones.  Once that was complete, the Third Person size was back to normal.

Distinguished Contributor
EricNyh
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎03-31-2009
Message 2 of 4 (209 Views)

Re: Third Person Size is huge, but settings look correct?

02-07-2014 10:27 AM in reply to: EricNyh

Not sure if this matters but the model is from Plant 3D 2014.

Product Support
MichaelBussiere2
Posts: 373
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 3 of 4 (190 Views)

Re: Third Person Size is huge, but settings look correct?

02-10-2014 09:43 AM in reply to: EricNyh

Thank you for post.  Do you have a screen shot of this image distortion?

 

In this case, could it be based on the DWG file from Plant?  I have seen this previously when communicating with files that are brought into the NW software’s.  Sometimes a quick cleanup of the DWG file can help remove issues in coordination/communication.  For reference I have included a helpful link below to test on the DWG in Plant/ACAD, and then bring it back into the NW software for testing.

 

DWG File Cleanup: http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/AutoCAD...



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
EricNyh
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎03-31-2009
Message 4 of 4 (181 Views)

Re: Third Person Size is huge, but settings look correct?

02-10-2014 07:51 PM in reply to: EricNyh

I finally got it fixed.  I believe my default Viewpoint had been deleted.

 

I ended up creating a new viewpoint, selecting the collision button and changing the 'incorrect' settings to proper ones.  Once that was complete, the Third Person size was back to normal.

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.