Navisworks General Discussion

Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
mradamdavis
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎07-14-2009
Message 1 of 6 (232 Views)

Selection Tree dissappeared - Help!

232 Views, 5 Replies
11-14-2012 11:25 AM

I have mistakenly floated my "selection Tree" pane off of the viewable area in Navismanage 2013.   I have run a repair, and I have re-installed Navis, however, I cannot find my Selection Tree Pane.   I have been able to use the "Find" pane to access the tree, but I would like it back.   Any ideas on how to get it docked back in?

 

Thanks,

Adam

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 2 of 6 (211 Views)

Re: Selection Tree dissappeared - Help!

11-15-2012 06:50 AM in reply to: mradamdavis

Is your Selection Tree actually on?  Goto View/User Interface and check.  If it is on, but "off screen somewhere", try changing you screen resolution.

Active Contributor
mradamdavis
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎07-14-2009
Message 3 of 6 (206 Views)

Re: Selection Tree dissappeared - Help!

11-15-2012 09:53 AM in reply to: dennis

Dennis,

 

Thanks for the input, I do indeed have it "on" and I have changed all available resolution levels with no luck.   Just got a response from Autodesk today, it requires a "regedit" to fix.   They have no other way to "fix" this when it happens.

 

Adam

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 4 of 6 (201 Views)

Re: Selection Tree dissappeared - Help!

11-15-2012 11:10 AM in reply to: mradamdavis

Ouch, RegEdit....that is ugly.  What were you told to do?  For future reference should it happen to others...

Active Contributor
mradamdavis
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎07-14-2009
Message 5 of 6 (197 Views)

Re: Selection Tree dissappeared - Help!

11-15-2012 11:27 AM in reply to: dennis

Dennis,

 

They gave me a "regedit" link for Map3D that does the same thing, however, the instructions do not correlate to Navis.  I have re-submitted the tech request.....  I will post fix after it is done.

Employee
JeffH_ADSK
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Message 6 of 6 (182 Views)

Re: Selection Tree dissappeared - Help!

11-16-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: mradamdavis

One thing to try would be resetting your Workspace. This restores all panes within Navisworks to a default layout.


To do this, go to the View section of the Ribbon, select Load Workspace and select one of the standard ones e.g. Navisworks Standard. This will reset all your UI layout, but you should find the Selection Tree is back & docked hidden on the left when activated.

 

Hope that helps,

 

Jeff



Senior Software Engineer
Navisworks
Autodesk Ltd.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API