Community
Navisworks Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Navisworks Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Navisworks topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Saved Viewpoint Issue

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
anderson51
544 Views, 4 Replies

Saved Viewpoint Issue

I am running Simulate 2014 and have come across an issue where my saved viewpoints have somehow (for a lack of a better word) "modified" themselves with regard to the starting point of view. I am new to Navisworks, so I will try and explain the situation as best I can. I created an animation with 120 or so viewpoints and exported to a .NWD file. (See Image #1) I then had to add an additional XREF to my AutoCAD file. I then went back to the updated NWF to re-export to the latest NWD, and noticed that the "starting viewpoint" was out in the middle of nowhere. (See image #2)

Any idea as to why this happened?, I am at a loss.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

My guess is that your viewpoints have not changed, but your DWG has changed and Navisworks somehow now thinks that the units of your DWG have changed.

Is this DWG the first file mentioned in the Selection Tree ?

Select it-> Right mouse menu "File Units and transform": are these values what you want ?

Do you have yesterday's copies of your DWG and NWF  ? Open thoseand compare the values.

Export the viewpoints in both today's and yesterday's NWF, compare the XML files as if it were ascii files. Are the values changed ?

Message 3 of 5