Navisworks General Discussion

Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
New Member
diezfm
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 1 of 3 (565 Views)
Accepted Solution

Navisworks timeliner + presenter lighting

565 Views, 2 Replies
06-07-2012 03:07 AM

Hello.

 

I don't know if I'm doing something wrong when exporting an animation combining presenter + timeliner. I get a lot of problems like different lighting during the animation. When, for example, a machine appears, the scene gets a higher illumination and when it dissapears it goes dark.

 

I'm exporting frames (.png) and getting different lighting in each frame, happening wich you can see in the video (a scene that change continuously from clear to dark).

 

I'm importing a FBX file from a model in 3ds max, with ambient and distant lights and materials from recommended tab.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCQt1Jpv4lA&feature=plcp

 

Thank you very much.

 

Francisco Díez

Active Member
seanzook4385
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-27-2011
Message 2 of 3 (557 Views)

Re: Navisworks timeliner + presenter lighting

06-07-2012 04:07 PM in reply to: diezfm

My guess is you have Autoexposure selected in the Prenter "Rendering" tab. This will cause the lighting to change from frame to frame, particulary on 4D because new content is added to the scene and the exposure is then recalculated.

New Member
diezfm
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 3 of 3 (552 Views)

Re: Navisworks timeliner + presenter lighting

06-08-2012 06:03 AM in reply to: seanzook4385

That's it!!

 

Thank you very much, I was fighting with this problem from time ago!

 

best regards

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.