Navisworks General Discussion

Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,698
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 21 of 23 (220 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage 2012 and 3d Connexion issue

04-25-2012 09:57 AM in reply to: arch

Default speeds are a bit of a trade off; try to go faster and you will likely see the problem worsen, but make it slower and it takes forever to get anywhere in the mdoel.

 

Try the far clipping planes to reduce distant objects.  It's not ideal as it can strip out context but the reduction in the number of objects to refresh on-screen can help.  Also maybe increasing the "Number of pixels below which objects are culled".  I think the default is 1 pixel, increasing that value will cause some objects to drop-out should improve performance somewhat.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Valued Mentor
Rich.O.3d
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
Message 22 of 23 (200 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage 2012 and 3d Connexion issue

05-07-2012 11:21 PM in reply to: JasonHarden1705

what OS are you using

 

If its XP then this will not get fixed...its an instruction set for directx issue. 

Neither microsoft or 3dconnection intend adding these missing bits of code to there software/drivers.

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
New Member
LudvigLoven
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Message 23 of 23 (169 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage 2012 and 3d Connexion issue

09-28-2012 01:56 AM in reply to: JasonHarden1705

Has anyone gotten anywhere with this? I'm still experiencing this problem with Navisworks Manage 2013 SP2 and a SpaceNavigator.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API