Navisworks General Discussion

Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
roryromano
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 1 of 5 (576 Views)

Navis 2013 Not Refreshing

576 Views, 4 Replies
05-01-2012 07:15 AM

hello,

 

I have a recently upgraded from 2012 to 2013.

My CAD model has stopped refreshing.

I have an "assembled model" that is made with all the individual models xrefed into it.

I have my NWF file reading the "assembled model". I cannot get navisworks to refresh after saving one of the individual models. I have to open the assembled model, save it, then it will refresh.

 

I have many years exerience with navisworks. have set up models this way many times. works great. it worked when i was using 2012.

I have an exact copy of my model all in 2012 with 2012 software. have the same settings. it works.

not working with 2013.

 

need a solution ASAP  !!!

please help

 

thanks

rory

 

 

Contributor
ward6176
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 2 of 5 (539 Views)

Re: Navis 2013 Not Refreshing

05-09-2012 06:23 AM in reply to: roryromano

I too am having the same problem. THIS IS NOT GOOD AT ALL. We need a solution to this problem. I have checked all my setting to the 2012 setup and all options/setting are the same.

PLEASE HELP AUTODESK!!!

It's too late to change my 17 story building back to 2012.

Active Contributor
roryromano
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 3 of 5 (531 Views)

Re: Navis 2013 Not Refreshing

05-09-2012 06:35 AM in reply to: ward6176

Hey,

 

I have contacted Autodesk about this and they say they are working on a service pack for it.

If you have a subscbiption or anything like that try contacting the autodesk people directly and tell them about the problem. The more complaints the faster it will get solved.

 

for now, the best workaround is to go:  file>new    then    file>recent files> your model

 

This basically closes your model and re-opens it. It will refresh. Really annoying but at least it is something you can do while we wait for Autodesk to fix this problem.

 

rory

 

Contributor
ward6176
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 4 of 5 (530 Views)

Re: Navis 2013 Not Refreshing

05-09-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: roryromano

Thanks, That is the work around I came up with too.

 

Thank you.

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

New Member
tinkatul
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-22-2014
Message 5 of 5 (50 Views)

Re: Navis 2013 Not Refreshing

07-22-2014 07:13 AM in reply to: roryromano
Hello, have you got a configuration/update solution yet? thanks
Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.