Navisworks General Discussion

Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
6 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-02-2014
Post 1 of 6

Integration BIM 360 and Nawisworks 2015

183 Views, 5 Replies
04-02-2014 07:20 AM

Hi,

I can not upload my model from navisworks 2015 into cloud (BIM 360)

should I inistall BIM 360 plugin for Navisworks 2015?

Or should be a toolbar which is called BIM 360 in Navisworks 2015?!

http://beyonddesign.typepad.com/posts/2014/03/connecting-the-dots-2015-product-launch-and-bim-360.ht...)

but I can not find any toolbar which is called BIM 360!

and I can not find any BIM 360 plugin which support NV 2015!

Thanks for your help,

regards

*Expert Elite*
7,925 Posts
657 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 2 of 6

Re: Integration BIM 360 and Nawisworks 2015

04-02-2014 08:26 AM in reply to: 2776167

it should be a ribbon tab in the autodesk products not a toolbar

BIM 360 Glue isn't free

so if you are not paying for the service then you cannot upload anything to it

Active Member
6 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-02-2014
Post 3 of 6

Re: Integration BIM 360 and Nawisworks 2015

04-02-2014 10:45 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks Darren

The company which I am working for, has paied for it so I have the right to use the services.

but I do not have any ribbon tab in my NV 2015!

I have attached a pic from it.

my NV is unregistered(30 days trial)

could it be a reason for that?

Regards,

Milad

*Expert Elite*
7,925 Posts
657 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 4 of 6

Re: Integration BIM 360 and Nawisworks 2015

04-03-2014 08:15 AM in reply to: 2776167

do you remember unselecting the BIM 360 add in during installation?

*Expert Elite*
7,925 Posts
657 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 5 of 6

Re: Integration BIM 360 and Nawisworks 2015

04-03-2014 08:19 AM in reply to: DarrenP

try re running the installation again and select the BIM 360 Glue add in

Active Member
6 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-02-2014
Post 6 of 6

Re: Integration BIM 360 and Nawisworks 2015

04-03-2014 11:38 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Thanks Darren,

I am going to reinstall it and I will write about the result

my regards

Milad

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API