Community
Maya Modeling
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya modeling topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transparency issues please help

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
sleekzilch
48512 Views, 8 Replies

Transparency issues please help

Hello i'm new to maya but got by with tutorials but i think ive done something wrong ive been looking through forums all afternoon and still cant resolve my problem. the problem is if i add a texture most of the times its ok but when combining object ot make a whole, it goes transparent in places, also does it if there is alot of things in the scene the face normals are all fine and back culling is off ive also tried reassigning shader's and doing viewport options even to where ive fully reset maya but still problem continues when models are looked at in render view its fine, but when exporting them and importing them into a game it comes with all the transparency bits so its annoying. in view port i notice that if object and polygon transparency sorting are both unchecked its fine in viewport but when exporting still does the same thing. pictures below to show u what is shown. someone please help. 

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
damaggio
in reply to: sleekzilch

Set the viewport to Depth peeling...if there's no transparency for the shader but the texture is connected to transparency, disconnect that, just leave plugged into "Color".

The settings in the viewport don't affect at all your exported scene and materials.

Post your shading network picture so we can see what you are using.

Best.

Message 3 of 9
sleekzilch
in reply to: damaggio