Community
Maya Modeling
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya modeling topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with 'Getting Started Maya 2014'

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
agirona2009
2280 Views, 9 Replies

Problems with 'Getting Started Maya 2014'

Hi. I'm a student trying to learn how to use Maya 2014, but I have a problem. I tried using the Getting Started Lessons for 2014 but I'm stuck in Lesson 1 of Poly Modeling, in Using 2D reference images. I tried doing View > Camera as it said so I could access the imagePlaneShape1 tab, but it doesn't appear. Plus, the image planes don't disappear when I select Show > Cameras. These are the exact smae problems I encountered when I tried to use the 2013 tutorials to learn before the ones for 2014 came out. Am I doing something wrong, or are the tutorials are out of date? And if they are, could somebody show me where to find free, up-to-date tutorials? Thanks.

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
n8skow
in reply to: agirona2009

After you've selected the camera, and expanded the Attribute Editor, expand the 'Environment' tab...

Message 3 of 10
agirona2009
in reply to: n8skow

I tried doing that. It imported the image plane and everything, but I got the same problems.

Message 4 of 10
santd

Try drag selecting the image plane in the viewport then hitting ctrl-a that will open the image plane in the attribute editor.

Cheers,

David Santos

Message 5 of 10
agirona2009
in reply to: santd

What I mean is that I'm interpretting the tutorial as saying that the imagePlaneShape1 tab should be appearing at the same time as the camera tabs. 

Message 6 of 10
santd