Community
3ds Max Modeling
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max modeling topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Modeling an espresso maker

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
Mfarny
673 Views, 6 Replies

Modeling an espresso maker

Hello Everyone, 

I'm very new to 3Ds max, and I need to make a model of this coffee maker in 3Ds Max. 

Bialetti Moka Crystal_front 1.jpg

What should of methods should i use to model it? techniques? The more specific the help the better! I really appreciate it...

thanks in advance..

Mfarny

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
markobokan88
in reply to: Mfarny

Hello Mfarny,
Find out more about modeling techniques, like "box modeling", "poly modeling" tech. and such. I recomend poly modeling for this object.
Look for some pdf books on internet about it.
You can also find a lot of excelent tuts on YT.

Good luck,

Marko
Message 3 of 7
Mfarny
in reply to: markobokan88

thanks for that, but i really don't have a lot of time at present, and was hoping for a more specific breakdown to guide me. 

Message 4 of 7
Steve_Curley

You're asking the impossible. To make such a model would require considerable expertise in many areas of Max - each of which is an entire subject in its own right. Search and you will find many tutorials on Modeling, UVs, Materials, Lighting, Rendering... To do it justice you would need a thorough grounding in all of those, and that won't happen overnight. Given enough time you could probably make something half respectable, but with limited time in a package you don't know very well you will likely not be satisfied with the results.

If your intent is to learn Max then start simple and work your way up - lots of help available here and on the 'net, on specific topics - if not then good luck because you're going to need it.

Max 2016 (SP1/EXT1)
Win7Pro x64 (SP1). i5-3570K @ 4.4GHz, 8Gb Ram, DX11.