MotionBuilder Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s MotionBuilder Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular MotionBuilder topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Face capture and motionbuilder?

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
566 Views, 5 Replies

Face capture and motionbuilder?

I am new to motionbuilder and have been doing some face capture test.
Is there a way to get the .c3d face capture data to apply directly on to character face with out having to do default character face pose set ups for it to reference the data to? I would Like to have it work like it does with body capture the data is directly applied to the rig. Is this possible? So far I am not seeing how this is possible.
Thanks in advance on any help with this.
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
_neill_
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

It's possible to connect mocap marker data to the character face... information on how to get it you can find in the doc's.
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous

Thank you for the reply but it is just a little shy of any solid info. In the docs as you mention I only find the way to connect them is by using actor face and character face and this I am not having any issue at doing. I am seeing my character face being driven by the mocap datat but at the same time I am seeing it being altered by the character default pose set ups i have set up. I was just wondering if there was a way to get a direct link between the actor face info to the character face with out having to use the default face pose set ups that are then used. for instance so now if you only make a default small brow raise in character set up it will only go to this amount even though in the mocap datat it show a much greater eye brow raise.
Message 4 of 6
_neill_