Mechanical Desktop

Reply
Contributor
DasBeast
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 1 of 4 (1,027 Views)

Mechanical Desktop 2009

1027 Views, 3 Replies
11-18-2010 06:35 AM

How canI tell if my copy of MDT 2009 is 32- or 64-bit?  Or was it even an option?

System Configuration:
Inventor Pro 2011, 64-bit edition
Build: 239
Windows 7 Pro, 64-bit
Intel Core i7 CPU @ 2.80 Ghz
12.0 GB RAM
ATI FirePro V8700, 1GB GDDR5
Member
ceaky_s
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-27-2010
Message 2 of 4 (893 Views)

Re: Mechanical Desktop 2009

12-27-2010 01:30 AM in reply to: DasBeast
Anybody knows how to run AutoLIPS routines in Autocad Mechanical?
Employee
Sridhar-Autodesk
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎12-18-2006
Message 3 of 4 (881 Views)

Re: Mechanical Desktop 2009

12-27-2010 06:04 PM in reply to: DasBeast

Hi,

Your copy of MDT 2009 is x64 because the system configuration shows the OS as Windows 7 Pro, 64-bit.  At the time of installation, the installer automatically checks for the OS type (x32 or x64) and  installs accordingly.  We cannot install x32 MDT 2009 on a x64 OS and vice versa.

Thanks,



Sridhar Subramani
Autodesk, Inc.
Employee
Sridhar-Autodesk
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎12-18-2006
Message 4 of 4 (880 Views)

Re: Mechanical Desktop 2009

12-27-2010 06:12 PM in reply to: ceaky_s

Hi,

Open AutoCAD Mechanical>>Command Vlide>>open the lsp file>>Load the file>.Run the function.

For more info and help on AutoLisp, you may post further question on the following link.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Visual-LISP-AutoLISP-and-General/bd-p/130

 

Thanks,



Sridhar Subramani
Autodesk, Inc.
Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.