Mechanical Desktop

Reply
Member
ricci.lowe
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-19-2013
Message 1 of 3 (625 Views)

BOM

625 Views, 2 Replies
06-27-2013 05:57 AM

hello again,

 

i've created 2 drawings which need to be drawn and set out in the same file, i created a part list for my first layout which goes up to about 20 items, then i created my second layout with the seond model drawn in, began to apply part references, set up the BOM only to find the second layout parts adding them selves to the first from item 21 onwards, i wish to create 2 seperate part list on seperate layouts in the same drawing.

 

can anyone help?

 

thank you.

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 28,228
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 3 (603 Views)

Re: BOM

07-13-2013 02:23 PM in reply to: ricci.lowe

What version of Mechanical Desktop are  you running (your other posts indicate AutoCAD Mechanical, not Mechanical Desktop)?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Member
ricci.lowe
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-19-2013
Message 3 of 3 (593 Views)

Re: BOM

07-15-2013 01:55 AM in reply to: JDMather

mechanical 2014.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.