Mechanical Desktop

Mechanical Desktop

Reply
Member
CLKallies
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Message 1 of 10 (392 Views)

blocks -

392 Views, 9 Replies
08-16-2011 09:40 AM

inserting wblocks - inserts in as a thin line not as it was made

Employee
Sridhar-Autodesk
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎12-18-2006
Message 2 of 10 (384 Views)

Re: blocks -

08-18-2011 11:31 PM in reply to: CLKallies

Hi

 

Can you switch on line weight and check the issue?

command lwdisplay>>ON

 

Thanks,

 



Sridhar Subramani
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
CLKallies
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Message 3 of 10 (370 Views)

Re: blocks -

08-19-2011 08:46 AM in reply to: Sridhar-Autodesk

saved 2009 DGW's as 2012... in addition to having problems with "blocks"  it appears that when i draw let say a circle outside of the drwaing boarder it has no "y" ... it also appears to be a flat line... also, some areas outside of the boarder i'm unable to draw anything... no lines or object... HELP... confused old man... what happened to Ver 2.5...lol...

 

i attempted lwdisplay.. no success

Employee
Sridhar-Autodesk
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎12-18-2006
Message 4 of 10 (364 Views)

Re: blocks -

08-19-2011 07:05 PM in reply to: CLKallies

Hello,

Can you please attach a sample 2009 file and expected results to see in 2012.  I would appreciate if you could send few steps to reproduce the issue in 2012.

 

Thanks,

 



Sridhar Subramani
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
CLKallies
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Message 5 of 10 (357 Views)

Re: blocks -

08-22-2011 05:30 AM in reply to: Sridhar-Autodesk

i did attpmt this last time however the file was to big

Employee
Sridhar-Autodesk
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎12-18-2006
Message 6 of 10 (354 Views)

Re: blocks -

08-22-2011 05:57 AM in reply to: CLKallies

If the file size is less than 15 mb, you may attach the file at sridharDOTsubramaniATautodeskDOTcom or upload the file at http://www.megaupload.com/   Please send the link at my E-mail if it is confidential.

 

Thanks,

 



Sridhar Subramani
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
CLKallies
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Message 7 of 10 (352 Views)

Re: blocks -

08-22-2011 06:07 AM in reply to: Sridhar-Autodesk

file is only 2mb... but error message states it's too large

 

Employee
Sridhar-Autodesk
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎12-18-2006
Message 8 of 10 (350 Views)

Re: blocks -

08-22-2011 06:12 AM in reply to: CLKallies

Please send the file by E-mail

 

Thanks,

 



Sridhar Subramani
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
CLKallies
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-16-2011
Message 9 of 10 (348 Views)

Re: blocks -

08-22-2011 06:16 AM in reply to: Sridhar-Autodesk

i tried to email to addresses sent but our system has blocked... i will have to obtain permission unless you have another email address:smileyhappy:

Employee
Sridhar-Autodesk
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎12-18-2006
Message 10 of 10 (345 Views)

Re: blocks -

08-22-2011 07:08 AM in reply to: CLKallies

Hi,

 

Thank you for attaching the file.

 

I could reproduce the issue.  This is happening because of UCS orientation.  The UCS is rotated about x axis by 90 degree.  Hence, the blocks are seen as lines.

 

To fix the issue; command UCS>>View  (enter view option)  Now the ucs will be oriented in the viewing direction.

 

The out of limits message is because, limits is set to ON.  This means, you cannot draw anything outside of maximum limits you have set in the drawing.  To fix this issue, command limits>>OFF

 

Hope this helps

 

In the future, please post similar issues on AutoCAD Mechanical news group.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Mechanical/ct-p/2002

 

Thanks,




Sridhar Subramani
Autodesk, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.