Community
Maya Shading, Lighting and Rendering
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya materials topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error occurs when trying to create PSD network.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
Anonymous
2397 Views, 11 Replies

Error occurs when trying to create PSD network.

Hey all,
I am new with Maya using it for a school project and I am having a lot of trouble while trying to create a PSD network for my character.

I have been able to create psd networks fine in the past, but on my charecter wheneven I try to create a network i receive the following error

// Error: Invalid call to "filetest". Check number and types of arguments expected by the procedure.

Can anyone help me solve this problem?

much appreciated

Brett
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

interestingly enough I'm also experiencing the same problem after recently reinstalling. It seems to be a script error. I'll definitely be watching this thread and try to contribute any way I can.
Message 3 of 12
Anonymous

I Have the same problem i know i am doing it right i have everything in the right folder but it jus keeps coming up with the error any help appreciated

Thanks

The error is

// Error: Invalid call to "filetest". Check number and types of arguments expected by the procedure
Message 4 of 12
Anonymous

managed to get the network to work if you guys are still stuck with the error then whilst in maya go to Window - Settings/Preferences - Preferences - Edit - Resore - Defalt Settings. This should resotre any prevous settings set in maya which may conflict with the PSD Network.

Good Luck
Message 5 of 12
Anonymous

Hi everyone,

I've been getting the same error as the OP, and resetting the defaults in maya did not fix the problem.