Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Display Handle not working

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
dmazanec
2384 Views, 12 Replies

Display Handle not working

I'm relatively new to this.  I used Maya in v2 so it's been a while.  My question is when I select a group of object in the outliner and open the Attribute editor, under Disply there is a check box for Display Handle.  When I check the box nothing happens.  Can anyone tell me why this is happening?  

I'm using Maya 2016 on a Mac Mini with 10.10.5 OS. 

Thank you for the help. 

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
BenBisares
in reply to: dmazanec

I just tried it out on my Mac and it seems to be working as normal. You can see it here

http://autode.sk/1PyAyMS

This does not happen for you?

Ben Bisares
Message 3 of 13
dmazanec
in reply to: BenBisares

This? 

Message 4 of 13
dmazanec
in reply to: BenBisares

Before you think I'm crazy, here are a couple of screen shots from the other day.  I'm going through some Lynda.com tutorials and the models are not displaying the textures properly. I've already contacted them about that, but for some reason the Disply Handles didn't show up.  Today they work, but now the grid is gone. 

Message 5 of 13
syracoj

what happens when you do:

Maya main menu: Display > Transform Display

and toggle the Selection Handles entry in that list?

Message 6 of 13
dmazanec
in reply to: syracoj

they turn on and off.  Like I said, today they are working, but two days ago they were not working. And now today the grid doesn't show up.