Community
Maya Animation and Rigging
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya animation topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maya 2016 freezes when I play animation

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
MichaelTSmith
3774 Views, 5 Replies

Maya 2016 freezes when I play animation

Hello,

This is my first time using these forums, so i apologize if i miss some of things i am supposed to say.

I am using a macbook pro, the yosemite os and maya 2016.

I am having an issue that i cannot find a solution for.  An animation i am working on but whenever i play the animation (or just move the bar along the timeline), maya either crashes or freezes with a white box on screen. It happens at random but it always happens and I cant get anything done with this issue. Any help would be most appreciated.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

Nevermind. Someone has helped me fix it. Thank you anyway.

Message 3 of 6
tony.su
in reply to: MichaelTSmith

You can try to change evaluation mode to DG. There is an issue in Parallel mode. 

1.jpg

Tony Su
Product Support
Message 4 of 6
MichaelTSmith
in reply to: tony.su

Terribly sorry for this. I had forgotten that i need to accept a solution or something to close this thread. I am just going to accept yours as the solution. My friend figured out that their was something in the scene that was messing up the animation. Once i ditched it and worked on something else, it started working again just fine. i dont know what in the scene caused it to brake but i have since abandoned it. Any way, thank you for your reply and i apologize for my lateness for a response. 

Message 5 of 6