Inventor Publisher

Inventor Publisher

Reply
Member
alvarovq
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
Message 1 of 6 (800 Views)

Inventor Publisher 2013 Insert Dialog problem

800 Views, 5 Replies
09-27-2012 09:38 AM

Hello,

 

I'm an student trying the student version of Inventor Publisher 2013 for students (spanish language).

 

I found that when the program displays the insert model dialog box I see the preview box over the top left of the windows over other elements of this window, so it's quite anoying because it hides some object behind it.

 

I've attached an illustrative image.

 

Is there any way to disable the preview box or to resize it?

 

Thanks in advance,

Álvaro.

Employee
irene.chen
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 2 of 6 (788 Views)

Re: Inventor Publisher 2013 Insert Dialog problem

09-27-2012 08:11 PM in reply to: alvarovq

Hi Álvaro,

 

Thanks for your feedback, I can't reproduce the issue you mentioned. could you please provide me more detail information?

 

  1. Which OS are you using? XP, Win7?
  2. Is it a 32bit OS or 64bit OS?
  3. So you’re using Publisher2013 right? And do you have a SP? If so SP1 or SP2?
  4. Some of your hardware information would also be helpful, so we can mimic your environment

 

Thanks

Irene Chen (irene.chen@autodesk.com

Inventor Publisher QA

Member
alvarovq
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
Message 3 of 6 (782 Views)

Re: Inventor Publisher 2013 Insert Dialog problem

09-28-2012 12:03 AM in reply to: irene.chen

Hi Irene,

 

Thanks you for your quick response.

 

I'm using Windows 7 64 bit (Spanish).

 

I'm trying the Publisher 2013,spanish as well, and with the SP2 installed (first solution I tried).

 

As a hardware I use a Dell Precision T7500 (Intel Xeon E5507, 12 Gb RAM, Video Card Quadro FX 580), with 2 Monitors. Just formated and reinstalled (windows updated to SP1 and with all the updates installed).

 

Best regards,

Álvaro.

Member
alvarovq
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
Message 4 of 6 (752 Views)

Re: Inventor Publisher 2013 Insert Dialog problem

10-03-2012 01:09 AM in reply to: alvarovq

Hi again,

 

Adding more information: I read about the SP3 and installed it yesterday, I sill have the same problem.

 

Best regards, Álvaro.

Employee
irene.chen
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 5 of 6 (717 Views)

Re: Inventor Publisher 2013 Insert Dialog problem

10-07-2012 10:52 PM in reply to: alvarovq

Hi Álvaro,

 

Thanks for your feedback, I've added this issue with all information to your internal issue tracking system.

 

Irene Chen

Inventor Publisher QA

Member
a_angel
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-31-2012
Message 6 of 6 (562 Views)

Re: Inventor Publisher 2013 Insert Dialog problem

11-23-2012 05:58 AM in reply to: alvarovq

Hello,

 

I just installed SP3 and have the exact same problem, and it looks exactly the same as the original picture from Alvaro.

 

The one workaround is to use large icons so at least the names are visible but please fix this annoyance.

 

Autodesk Publisher 2013 SP3

Build 5.3.0.31 64bit

 

Intel Xeon 2.4 GHz

Nvidia Qudro 4000

Ram 12.0 GB

 

Cheers

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.