Inventor Publisher

Inventor Publisher

Reply
Mentor
236 Posts
29 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Post 1 of 9
Accepted Solution

Installing one licence on multiple computers

1721 Views, 8 Replies
01-17-2013 06:38 AM

Is this possible?

yes you would

if your allowed and on subscription you can request a home use license from the subscription website

*Expert Elite*
7,925 Posts
658 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 2 of 9

Re: Installing one licence on multiple computers

01-17-2013 03:26 PM in reply to: bowen192

network or standalone? 

Employee
89 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-23-2008
Post 3 of 9

Re: Installing one licence on multiple computers

01-17-2013 09:36 PM in reply to: bowen192

Yes, it support.

 

It have two methods.

Method 1: use network license. below is the steps:

1, install License manager in computer A, and set computer A as license Server.

2, install Publisher on computer B, C and D, use computer A as license server

3, if Computer A only have 1 license, you can start publisher on computer B or C or D, but they can't be used at same time. That means if Publisher B occupy license, C and D can't use it unless close Publisher B.

 

 

Method 2: standalone linese, below is the steps:

1, install publisher on computer A and B

2, publisher A is actived, it have license, but Publisher B is not

3, please see attached image, use license transfer utility to export the license 

4, Publisher B can import this license. 

 

Hope this helps



Peggy Wang
Sr. Software QA Engineer
Publisher Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Employee
89 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-23-2008
Post 4 of 9

Re: Installing one licence on multiple computers

01-17-2013 09:38 PM in reply to: peggy.wang

This is the attached image



Peggy Wang
Sr. Software QA Engineer
Publisher Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Mentor
236 Posts
29 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Post 5 of 9

Re: Installing one licence on multiple computers

01-18-2013 01:04 AM in reply to: peggy.wang

Thank-you for your replies.

 

I currently use a network licence on our company server, but I want to use Publisher when I go home.  I do not have access to the company server at home.

 

Can I change the network licence to a standalone?

Employee
89 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-23-2008
Post 6 of 9

Re: Installing one licence on multiple computers

01-18-2013 01:11 AM in reply to: bowen192

You can borrow a license. Below are the steps:

1, start publisher, click about button in title bar

2, clich license information

3, click borrow, you can borrow the license for 1 day, or 1 week, and return the license when you finish using it.

 

please see attached image



Peggy Wang
Sr. Software QA Engineer
Publisher Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Mentor
236 Posts
29 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Post 7 of 9

Re: Installing one licence on multiple computers

01-18-2013 02:26 AM in reply to: peggy.wang

But I presume I will need access to my company server at home in order to borrow the licence in the first place?

*Expert Elite*
7,925 Posts
658 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 8 of 9

Re: Installing one licence on multiple computers

01-18-2013 05:32 AM in reply to: bowen192

yes you would

if your allowed and on subscription you can request a home use license from the subscription website

Mentor
236 Posts
29 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Post 9 of 9

Re: Installing one licence on multiple computers

01-18-2013 06:06 AM in reply to: DarrenP

DarrenP wrote:

yes you would

if your allowed and on subscription you can request a home use license from the subscription website


 

OK, I'll do that. Thanks for your help, appreciated. :smileyhappy:
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!