Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
New Member
fluggie22
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
Message 1 of 4 (469 Views)

Wont Extrude Dwg (cant find answer in forum)

469 Views, 3 Replies
09-26-2012 11:22 AM

Whenever I try and extrude or embross my buisness Logo I get the error  "The attempted operation did not produce a meaningful result" 

 

I have attached file and was hoping somebody would have the tim to try and se the logo into the puck with better results.

 

Thanks,

 

Bryce Flug

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 28,238
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 4 (461 Views)

Re: Wont Extrude Dwg (cant find answer in forum)

09-26-2012 11:39 AM in reply to: fluggie22

I would remodel from scratch in Inventor - the design is not complicated.

In fact, the portion of the sketch that is giving trouble is simply a parallelogram with filleted corners.

The entire file size is much larger than it needs to be if done all with native Inventor geometry.

 

Drag down EOP in attached.

 

LINES AND ARCS.PNG

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Distinguished Mentor
swordmaster
Posts: 541
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 4 (459 Views)

Re: Wont Extrude Dwg (cant find answer in forum)

09-26-2012 11:40 AM in reply to: fluggie22

what version of Inventor?

Inventor 2010 Certified Professional
New Member
fluggie22
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
Message 4 of 4 (454 Views)

Re: Wont Extrude Dwg (cant find answer in forum)

09-26-2012 11:47 AM in reply to: JDMather

I redrew it and it worked fine, but i seem to have nothing but trouble when importing illustrator files that have been exported as dwg's. Is there a better way that I should be going about vecor wrapping my amiages for use in inventor?

 

Also its Inventor 2013 Professional 

 

Thanks,

 

Bryce 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.