Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What Graphics Card Should I use for Autodesk Inventor 2014?

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
918 Views, 9 Replies

What Graphics Card Should I use for Autodesk Inventor 2014?

Hi All,

I got Autodesk InventorPro 2014 recently.  My computer has all the requirements except the graphics card and I am no expert on these.  I need one under $100 that lasts a while?  Any suggestions will help!

Thanks,

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
blair
in reply to: Anonymous

Since Autodesks move from OpenGL to Inventor to DirectX, there is no need for expensive OpenGL cards. Find the fastest rated "Gamming" card that fits your budget.

http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/

Inventor 2020, In-Cad, Simulation Mechanical

Just insert the picture rather than attaching it as a file
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: blair

Thanks for that but I need to know one that will work and $99 or less?  Anything works...

Thanks,

Message 4 of 10
dgorsman

We don't know where you are, or what you have access to, which means our costs aren't necessarily yours.  You'll have to handle that legwork yourself, I'm afraid.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
"I don't know" is the beginning of knowledge, not the end.

Message 5 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: dgorsman

I'm in the US my computer is a

HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor

12 gb of ram

AMD Radeon HD 8670D graphics with up to 6244MB total available memory

I can buy any place online?

Or retail stores?

Thanks,

Message 6 of 10
blair