Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vba failed to initialize

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
williamsondc
10260 Views, 14 Replies

Vba failed to initialize

Hi guys after installing Office 2013 Inventor was working fine but now just doesn't want to work and just pops up with around 6 Critical errors of VBA failed to initialize in a row. I'm a student using the student edition which was downloaded, Inventor is installed on a HDD while office didn't give me an option so its on my SSD (boot drive).

I used windows control panel to repair and reinstall (not uninstall removal and reinstall).

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
samiharada
in reply to: williamsondc

Hi,

We found that installing Office 365 will remove a local copy of VBA module (but VBA will be virtualized)
This has been known as DID 1499449 in our product database and we are currently working with

Microsoft and trying to find out a solution.
One workaround is to install VBA via executing VBA7.msi under … Setup\3rdParty\x64\VBA (for 64bit system),

or… Setup\3rdParty\x86\VBA (for 32-bit system) from the install media.

Best,
-Sami Harada
Inventor Framework QA
Autodesk, Inc.

Email_Signature_Logobar.jpg

Message 3 of 15
jddickson

What version of inventor are you using? If you are using 2013 or older you need to find the latest update for inventor. Office 2013 runs on Microsoft.net 4.5 framework and the latest inventor update should make it run from that as well.

Hope this helps.

Message 4 of 15
williamsondc
in reply to: samiharada

Thank you Sami! 🙂

Message 5 of 15
hans

I have the same problem. 

My Autodesk Inventor 2014 worked fine. But after installing Office 2013 i'm getting the same message.

"VBA ailes to initialize properly. Please restart Inventor."