Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
KF090
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎04-27-2010
Message 1 of 4 (238 Views)

Using View Reps for Detail Views in .idw's, some parts are still visible...

238 Views, 3 Replies
10-23-2012 11:07 AM

I've had this issue now for quite a while.  Seems to only happen with wires that are made in the Cable & Harness module.  And the odd part is that not all wires do this and not all View Rep/Detail views do this.

 

Regardless of wether I have a wire visible or not in a locked View Rep it still shows up in the Detail View on the .idw.  And yes, I have the 'associative' check box checked.

 

I've unchecked the check box, nothing.  Rechecked the box, nothing.  Updated the views individually, nothing.

 

This is ridiculous.  Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated it, thanks.

Employee
Yijiang.Cai
Posts: 359
Registered: ‎05-20-2008
Message 2 of 4 (220 Views)

Re: Using View Reps for Detail Views in .idw's, some parts are still visible...

10-23-2012 06:38 PM in reply to: KF090

Could you provide the dataset here and send me @ river-yijiang.cai@autodesk.com for further investigation?

Thanks,
River Cai

Inventor Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
KF090
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎04-27-2010
Message 3 of 4 (201 Views)

Re: Using View Reps for Detail Views in .idw's, some parts are still visible...

10-24-2012 07:45 AM in reply to: Yijiang.Cai

I'd have to see if I can do that with proprietary designs.  In the event that I can't is there any ideas as to why this could be happening?

Distinguished Contributor
KF090
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎04-27-2010
Message 4 of 4 (193 Views)

Re: Using View Reps for Detail Views in .idw's, some parts are still visible...

10-24-2012 08:59 AM in reply to: KF090

I was able to finally get it to work.  Here's how:

 

I had to go and Edit View each of the effected Detail Views.  Change the View Rep to the Default view, click OK.  Go back in and click on the View Rep that I need it to be and then the wires disappear.

 

Something is definitely wrong there.

Announcements
Autodesk Alert | We are currently working on restoring Previous Version License request access in the Autodesk Subscription Center. If you are a subscription customer and would like to request a Previous Version License, please use this link as a temporary workaround. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.