Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using ilogic to fill out Iproperties

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
-ianf-
2241 Views, 11 Replies

Using ilogic to fill out Iproperties

So, I'm new to ilogic. My goal is to use basic ilogic to fill in some of the standard iproperty fields from parameters.

I have so far managed to populate the description iproperty with one value from the parameters using this ilogic code;

iProperties.Value("Project","Description") = length

where length is a user parameter.

Want I would like to do is build on this to include more parameters such as material thickness, width and depth etc so the resulting iproperty description field would read something like

1.2mm SS 50x100 @3000

How do I go about writing the ilogic string to include multiple values and end up filling in the one description field?

Thanks.

Ian Farmery
Inventor & Vault 2023

Dell 7550 Xeon E-2276M, 2.80Ghz 64GB RAM
Nvidia Quadro RTX 4000
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Breeze104
in reply to: -ianf-

To answer your question...if I understand it

All you should have to do is add the lines of code (like the one you already have) you want to the begining of your rule. And then start you rule definitions.  Something like this....

iProperties.Value("Project", "Project") = HopperType
iProperties.Material = "Steel, Mild"
InventorVb.DocumentUpdate(True)
iProperties.PartColor = "Red (Flat)"

I would like to add the question... How do you get the "Project" field filled, since there is no iProperties snippet for that.  I was able to get it done when I only had 1 rule but as I added rules (using the same bit of code) it doesn't follow through.

Message 3 of 12
mcgyvr

How do I go about writing the ilogic string to include multiple values and end up filling in the one description field?

Thanks.