Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
New Member
elaltrella
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-28-2012
Message 1 of 3 (161 Views)

User-defined part still behaves like a standard part

161 Views, 2 Replies
06-28-2012 02:04 AM

Hi!

After saving a part from libary as 'user-defined' to edit it, it still appears with the symbol for 'standard part' (blue T): Means I cannot move it around to sort the parts in the 'tree' or from a folder to another and so on.

Open the part and it has a normal component part symbol. But still not in the assembly. I sometimes cannot change properties in the parts list. The name is different from the name in the folder (pictures).

 

Second thing: Using 'copy' to copy a assembly into a new folder, the user-defined part still behaves like a standard part and will not be copied as a normal part. - Not exactly what I need, when I make a part 'user defined'...

 

Thank you for a hint!

 

 

Nochmal auf Deutsch, vielleicht etwas verständlicher:

Hi!

Trotz der Speicherung eines Normteils als "benutzerdefiniert" verhält sich dieses Teil in einigen Fällen immer noch wie ein Normteil:

Es hat das Normteil-Symbol im Baum der Baugruppe und kann somit nicht verschoben werden um den Baum zu sortieren, sobald es eine Abhängigkeit besitzt. Öffnet man das betreffende Teil, hat es ein normales Bauteil-Symbol. In der Baugruppe wird es aber stets als Normteil angezeigt und behandelt. - Auch in der Stückliste kann es manchmal nicht bearbeitet werden. - Das stört schon lange. Auch der Bauteilname wird nicht so angezeigt, wie abgespeichert (siehe Bilder).

 

Zweites Problem: Das Teil wird beim Kopieren der Baugruppe ebenfalls als Normteil behandelt, das heißt, ein benutzerdefiniertes und somit weiter bearbeitetes Teil (mit ipt-Datei in Projektordner) wird beim Kopieren nicht berücksichtigt, wenn Normteile aus dem Inhaltscenter wiederverwendet werden sollen.

 

Dankeschön!

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
-niels-
Posts: 1,603
Registered: ‎06-20-2006
Message 2 of 3 (144 Views)

Re: User-defined part still behaves like a standard part

06-28-2012 04:08 AM in reply to: elaltrella

Your first problem is the same as i have, it's due to the Tube & Pipe module.

In my topic i was suggested a workaround, maybe that works for you too.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor/Reordering-Tube-amp-Pipe-CC-parts-how/td-p/3515368

 

I'm not sure if it will help with your second problem though...


Using IV2014 Pro SP2 - upd.1, Win7-64bit
Product Support
alessandro.gasso
Posts: 333
Registered: ‎06-10-2010
Message 3 of 3 (125 Views)

Re: User-defined part still behaves like a standard part

06-28-2012 05:45 AM in reply to: elaltrella

For the first problem, another solution is removing the authoring info stored in the part with the code you can find in the solution http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS13404549  

 

For the second problem, use the code attached.

 

So, basically, after opening the T&P part from the library with the option “As Custom”, use the two codes and save the part before using it in your assemblies.

 

I hope it helps.

 

Kind regards.

Mit freundlichen Grüssen.

 

Alessandro



Alessandro Gasso
Product Support Technical Lead
MFG - Inventor
Autodesk, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!