Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

tube and pipe question

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
turnhill
401 Views, 2 Replies

tube and pipe question

Hello.

I am new at inventor and at my first steps using the tube and pipe environnement. So I thank you in advance for your kind understanding about my neophyte question.

I have created pipe run no 1. in a top-level assembly using fittings from content center and , the necessary files were generated and all the parameters were written at the correct locations in the browser  the route was set to autoroute and threaded steel pipe selected from the tube and pipe dialog box I got the expected result, excellent!

A second route was created for flexible hose using the prescribed method and standard fittings from content center, that went well also, i used the hose lenght tube to fit the hoses precisely.

Now I need to add another flexible hose run, using smaller diameter hoses ( 1/4 in. instead of 5/8 in.)

in order to do that,I clicked the tube and pipe button in the assemble ribbon and entered the file names for the new route.then I select the flexible hose no fittings from the style dialog box, then I right clicked the style to make it active and right-clicked again to edit the the hose diameter and  rules, when I hit the "save" button, the changes were immediately applied to my previously completed hose route even if two distinct routes appear in the browser, also, the associative option in the right click menu for the first and second hose routes are checked but grayed out.

not what I was looking for.