Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
7055
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 1 of 17 (736 Views)
Accepted Solution

Tube and Pipe add-on

736 Views, 16 Replies
06-18-2012 10:41 AM

Can somebody please tell me how to get the tube and pipe add-on? I do not already have it and I have not been able to find much information on how to get it. Thanks for your help.

you have to upgrade

 

*Expert Elite*
Cadmanto
Posts: 3,355
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 2 of 17 (732 Views)

Re: Tube and Pipe add-on

06-18-2012 10:54 AM in reply to: 7055

We have the Autodesk product design suite and it is included in that.

Maybe you should contact your VAR to see about an upgrade.

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
Inventor Professional 2014
(Colossians 3:23-25)

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,658
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 17 (728 Views)

Re: Tube and Pipe add-on

06-18-2012 10:59 AM in reply to: Cadmanto

you need at least product design premium or Ultimate

Contributor
7055
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 4 of 17 (726 Views)

Re: Tube and Pipe add-on

06-18-2012 11:00 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I have the 2013 Autodesk suite, should it be included in that?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,658
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 17 (724 Views)

Re: Tube and Pipe add-on

06-18-2012 11:01 AM in reply to: 7055

which design suite?

there no suite called autodesk design suite

these are the suites: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=13456383

Contributor
7055
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 6 of 17 (722 Views)

Re: Tube and Pipe add-on

06-18-2012 11:05 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I meant to say I have the Autodesk Product Design Suite 2013, it comes with all the autodesk programs.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,658
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 17 (721 Views)

Re: Tube and Pipe add-on

06-18-2012 11:06 AM in reply to: 7055

standard, premium or ultimate?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,658
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 8 of 17 (720 Views)

Re: Tube and Pipe add-on

06-18-2012 11:07 AM in reply to: DarrenP

if its standard you don't get that add in

Contributor
7055
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 9 of 17 (717 Views)

Re: Tube and Pipe add-on

06-18-2012 11:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I'm guessing it is standard but I'm not sure how to find out. When I go to environments -- add-ins, I do not see tube & pipe listed.

*Expert Elite*
Cadmanto
Posts: 3,355
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 10 of 17 (715 Views)

Re: Tube and Pipe add-on

06-18-2012 11:12 AM in reply to: 7055

So are you saying with the design suite it isn't there?

If so check the install to make sure that you did install it.

Like I said in my last posting We have the same as you and we have it.

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
Inventor Professional 2014
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.