Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

trying to get started with iLogic, who or where has the best tutorials

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
FritscheDesign
1167 Views, 3 Replies

trying to get started with iLogic, who or where has the best tutorials

I'm trying to get started with iLogic, but I have no coding background and no VBA experience in Inventor, so I'm looking for a good site or resource that explains iLogic and gives working examples, any help would be great

IV 2010 SP3
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Rich.O.3d
in reply to: FritscheDesign

youve come to the right place

some of the guys on here are guns  at ilogic

search for Curtis Waguespack...he has some good stuff linked to his threads

CAD Management 101:
You can do it your own way,
If its done just how I say!
[Metallica:And Justice For All:1988]
Message 3 of 4
JDMather
in reply to: FritscheDesign

There are several free classes here http://au.autodesk.com

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 4 of 4

Hi FritscheDesign,

Since you're using Inventor 2010, I think you'll find the Autodesk supplied tutorials at this location:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\Autodesk\Inventor iLogic 2010\Tutorials

These tutorials are probably the best way to become familiar with the basics of iLogic. Once you've done them you'll find the other resources easier to understand.