Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
ravencontrols
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
Message 1 of 20 (353 Views)

Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

353 Views, 19 Replies
07-20-2012 07:11 AM

I am trying to transfer my company logo in DWG format to Inventor to put on my custom border I am currently making. I tried copying and pasting but it doesnt work. What is the correct way to do this. Thanks 

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,971
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 2 of 20 (350 Views)

Re: Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

07-20-2012 07:13 AM in reply to: ravencontrols

what is it jpg bitmap sketch in autocad we need information to help what Inventor are you using would help too.


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
*Expert Elite*
Cadmanto
Posts: 3,271
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 3 of 20 (349 Views)

Re: Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

07-20-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: ravencontrols

What is the format of your logo?

If it is just lines, arcs and circles then copy it in ACAD and paste it into the titleblock sketch.  I know this works, because

I have done it.

 

Or is it a jpg or bitmap?

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
Inventor Professional 2013
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Active Contributor
ravencontrols
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
Message 4 of 20 (341 Views)

Re: Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

07-20-2012 07:18 AM in reply to: jletcher

I got my logo as a autocad file not a jpg or bitmap. I am using Inventor 2013 and i did try the ACAD button in inventor but when the dialog boxes comes up there nothing to be able to select my company logo in autocad but i could be doing something wrong.

Active Contributor
ravencontrols
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
Message 5 of 20 (341 Views)

Re: Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

07-20-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: Cadmanto

its not a jpg or bitmap format it is a autocad format and i have tried copy and pasting it that doesnt work.

Active Contributor
ravencontrols
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
Message 6 of 20 (336 Views)

Re: Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

07-20-2012 07:29 AM in reply to: ravencontrols

I want this logo to be able to put on my inventor border

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,971
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 7 of 20 (336 Views)

Re: Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

07-20-2012 07:30 AM in reply to: ravencontrols

Did you do the copy paiste with ctrl-c and ctrl v?

 

That always worked and you are saying in 2013 that don't work either?


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Active Contributor
ravencontrols
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
Message 8 of 20 (330 Views)

Re: Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

07-20-2012 07:31 AM in reply to: jletcher

I got it to work but it is not pasting right.

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,971
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 9 of 20 (325 Views)

Re: Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

07-20-2012 07:32 AM in reply to: ravencontrols

Well I would like to try but for some reason I cannot get the attachment.


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Active Contributor
ravencontrols
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
Message 10 of 20 (319 Views)

Re: Transferring company logo in DWG format to Inventor format

07-20-2012 07:34 AM in reply to: jletcher

I uploaded it again for you to try

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.