Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
skumar26
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 3 (149 Views)
Accepted Solution

template issue

149 Views, 2 Replies
12-12-2013 07:49 PM

Hi all, I am facing a problem. I ma using INV 12 and my tamplate style is not working. I mean when I go into the template location thru window explorer and double click the template .idw. it works. all the dimeison color and thicknes are gud but when i open it thru inventor, the lines color and thickness are something else as if these have never been modified. in the project window all links are correct. Any idea why is it happening. Please advise. s.k

I would try opening the IDW through Windows Explorer and do a Save-As> Save Copy as Template to your Template directory. It really sounds like you're picking up a file in a different directory.

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 4,483
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 3 (131 Views)

Re: template issue

12-12-2013 10:50 PM in reply to: skumar26

I would try opening the IDW through Windows Explorer and do a Save-As> Save Copy as Template to your Template directory. It really sounds like you're picking up a file in a different directory.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 SP1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 r1 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 344.75
SpacePilot Pro 10.2.0 / 17.2.0.11011 / 4.17
Delta Tau Chi ΔΤΧ
Distinguished Contributor
skumar26
Posts: 124
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 3 (102 Views)

Re: template issue

12-15-2013 09:23 PM in reply to: blair

Thanks Blair,

 

it worked.

 

However the surpising part is that I was picking up the right file from the right directory. I have noticed one thing that was creating problem. I reckon the person who had created template didn't save it as a template in the directory. He must have saved it as just SAVE AS. I have noticed that on save as the template doesn't work when opened thru inventor. However thru window it is working fine.

 

I couldn't understand the concept behind it. Fnally on saving it as template is working. :smileyhappy: :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.