Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Style Problems

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
rabruce
610 Views, 8 Replies

Style Problems

I'm relatively new to Inventor 2012 and I've have been trying to customise my title block etc in order to create a drawing template.  When I create a new drawing using the template I get a error box appearing.  I can click OK and carry on but I would like to get rid of the box and understand where I went wrong.  I've attached a clip of the error I get.

All help would be gratefully received.

Bob Bruce

Tags (1)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
yannick3
in reply to: rabruce

Hi

open your template ans save your edited style (see pict)

The warning appears when the style library is not the same with template's style

Yannick Verreault
INV PRO 2015
MS Office 2007
Win 7 pro, core i7 950, asus P6T WS
nvidia Gforce GTX 295
WD caviar black 500Go
WD caviar black 1To

Message 3 of 9
KevinM.

I am having a similar problem after creating several templates.

For each I have assigned a seperate style library by exporting the style, saving it to the style manager in a seperate folder, and updating the document. Everything seems fine until I try and open another document when I recieve the same message referenced by the OP and the style is set back to the default.

Is it possible to assign individual style libraries to seperate documents without resetting the styles of all other documents?

Message 4 of 9
yannick3

Hi

yes

You must create new norme in libairy style associeted with new default object value

Yannick Verreault
INV PRO 2015
MS Office 2007
Win 7 pro, core i7 950, asus P6T WS
nvidia Gforce GTX 295
WD caviar black 500Go
WD caviar black 1To

Message 5 of 9
SBix26
in reply to: KevinM.