Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
SoulAsasin
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎06-20-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,372 Views)

Startup Error [-4.132.0]

1372 Views, 3 Replies
01-22-2013 03:42 AM

Hello all.

 

I suddenly get this problem on inventor startup. See attachment. I diden't do nothing special, only restarted Inventor. At first sight it looks like we do not have any free licences, but this is not the problem because I managed to start Inventor on another PC using the same windows user.

 

I encountered this problem again 2 month ago. Then our IT department had to uninstalll Inventor, completly clean the registry and then reinstall again.

 

Anybody any idea on this?

 

Thanks.

 

Inventor 2012
Win 7 64-bit
Dell Precision T5400
Intel Xeon 2,5 GHz
8 Gb RAM
NVIDIA Quadro Fx 3700
*Expert Elite*
LT.Rusty
Posts: 744
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 2 of 4 (1,354 Views)

Re: Startup Error [-4.132.0]

01-22-2013 07:19 AM in reply to: SoulAsasin

Your license manager is timing out, perhaps due to poor connectivity or network lag.  To solve this, you need to set an environment variable to make the license manager wait longer for a response before stopping.

 

Press your start button, and in the search box type "set environment variable" and hit enter.  Add a System Variable called FLEXLM_TIMEOUT with a value of 100000000 as shown in this screenshot:

 

 

env-var.JPG


___________________________________________________________

Product Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015

Work: Dell Precision T1600 (Xeon E3-1280 / 16GB / 512 GB SSD / 250 GB (Internal) / 1 TB (External) / Quadro 600)
Home: i7-4770k / ASUS Z87-Pro / 16GB / 250 GB SSD / 1 TB HDD / 3 TB USB3 HDD / Radeon R9-270X 4GB
Laptop: Toshiba Satellite P755-S5269 (i7-2630QM / 8 GB / 250 GB SSD / 750 GB HDD / GT540M)

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,149
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 4 (1,342 Views)

Re: Startup Error [-4.132.0]

01-22-2013 02:56 PM in reply to: SoulAsasin

Consider also using the TIMEOUTALL option in an adskflex.opt Options file on the LMTOOLS server.  See my signature line for more information than you can possibly use.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Contributor
SoulAsasin
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎06-20-2012
Message 4 of 4 (1,330 Views)

Re: Startup Error [-4.132.0]

01-22-2013 10:06 PM in reply to: TravisNave

Hello.

 

Thanks for the replyes. Your answers make sense. Meen while I updated my graphic cards driver. It diden't instantly work. After an hour it started to work again. So it probably is network lag.

 

If I encounter this problem again I will try your solutions, to see the effects.

 

I will reply again, if your answers are solutions.

 

Thank you.

Inventor 2012
Win 7 64-bit
Dell Precision T5400
Intel Xeon 2,5 GHz
8 Gb RAM
NVIDIA Quadro Fx 3700
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.