Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
michael.marx
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 21 of 25 (351 Views)

Re: Start Inventor with fix application options

07-21-2011 08:09 AM in reply to: matt.smith

Hi Matt,

 

i think the thing with the template path is a user right problem.

But the thing with the PersistentDimensionON Option doesn´t work as Admin User.

I´ve added the xml file which i´m using

Maybe its also a localization bug.

 

Michael

Employee
matt.smith
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎02-22-2010
Message 22 of 25 (342 Views)

Re: Start Inventor with fix application options

07-21-2011 11:14 AM in reply to: michael.marx

I'll take a look and let you know what I find.

- Matt

Employee
matt.smith
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎02-22-2010
Message 23 of 25 (338 Views)

Re: Start Inventor with fix application options

07-21-2011 11:31 AM in reply to: michael.marx

Okay, first:  I was able to reproduce the issue you see where the DefaultPersistDimensionOn is not being properly applied.  The reason I didn't see this the first time around is because I was using an in-development internal build and the issue is already fixed (internally), so the fix will be available in a future version (could be a service pack or a release, I'm not at liberty to comment nor do I really know).

The issue ID internally is 1324866.

 

That said, you can work around it if you'd like to:

Hand edit the XML file (after exporting) and change the text DefaultPersistDimensionOn to DefaultPersistDimension and now it should work.

 

The catch is that once you get a version of the software where this is fixed, the hand edited version will no longer work.  If you'd like to avoid that, I think (but haven't tried), you can have both elements:

DefaultPersistDimensionOn="1" DefaultPersistDimension="1"

 

I believe that with this edit, the current version will look at the DefaultPersistDimension and ignore the other, and when you get the version of the software containing the fix that it will look at the DefaultPersistDimensionOn and ignore the other.

 

Hope that helps.  Thanks,

- Matt

Mentor
CadUser46
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎02-21-2011
Message 24 of 25 (333 Views)

Re: Start Inventor with fix application options

07-21-2011 11:43 AM in reply to: mbodnar

mbodnar wrote:
Spoiler
 

Hi

 

I havent found any way so far of importing the ribbon user commands

 

Max B


 

Has anyone found a way to do this or is it a definite NO.  I would love this so i didnt have to get users to re-import when new macros are added.

Inventor 2010 Certified Professional
Currently using 2012
Valued Contributor
michael.marx
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 25 of 25 (205 Views)

Re: Start Inventor with fix application options

06-18-2012 05:46 AM in reply to: matt.smith

Hi Matt

 

i ´ve got another problem now with my german Version. If i use the importoptions variable i get a some new templates in the template folder?!?!?

 

regards Michael

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.