Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
Storgaarden
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-21-2011
Message 1 of 3 (220 Views)

Sketched Symbol, Dimension

220 Views, 2 Replies
01-27-2012 02:41 AM

Hi all

 

Currently working on a new .idw template at work.

Is it possible to make a dimension a "Prompted Entry" in a sketched symbol, so it works the same way as a text?

e.g. the distance between two circles that cant just be scaled along with the distance between them.

 

possible? and if so, how?

 

Havent been able to figure it out myself.

 

/J. Storgaard.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"You were good, kid, really good, but as long as I'm around
you'll always be second best, see."
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2014
Win 7 Pro, 64 bit
Intel i5-2400 3.10 GHz
14 GB RAM
Active Contributor
ljapsey
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎08-15-2011
Message 2 of 3 (53 Views)

Re: Sketched Symbol, Dimension

07-17-2014 12:40 PM in reply to: Storgaarden

Was just wondering the same thing and I came across this thread.

 

Anyone?

Thanks,
Larry
Inventor 2015 - Update 2/Vault Professional 2015
Dell Precision M6600
Windows 7 Professional - 64Bit
32 GB Ram
Nvidia Quadro 3000M
Mentor
wimann
Posts: 263
Registered: ‎10-10-2011
Message 3 of 3 (35 Views)

Re: Sketched Symbol, Dimension

07-18-2014 12:19 PM in reply to: Storgaarden

Storgaard,

 

I've posted something similar on here before and the general response was that it can't be done. I've posted it in the ideastation since then.

 

Fingers crossed.

-Will Mann

Inventor Professional 2014 : SP2
Vault Professional 2014
AutoCAD Mechanical 2014
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.