Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
drguitarum2005
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎10-08-2012
Message 1 of 5 (345 Views)

Simulation error

345 Views, 4 Replies
03-12-2013 06:04 AM

I ran a basic stress analysis by fixing 4 points and applying 6 loads to surfaces. I ran this one 3 models, all identical except two crossmembers replaced with different shapes/styles. The first two ran without issue (gave some thin part warnings but no big deal) but the third one will not run, it stops with the error:

 

Internal Error # ps_1

 

No other information is given. Does ANYONE know what the heck that error means? Thanks.

 

P.S. This is simulation in Inventor, NOT Simulation 360.

Contributor
jason.dupree
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 2 of 5 (339 Views)

Re: Simulation error

03-12-2013 06:53 AM in reply to: drguitarum2005

I have a client that is having this same issue. Anyone know what it is?

New Member
threespot
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-06-2013
Message 3 of 5 (187 Views)

Re: Simulation error

12-06-2013 01:38 PM in reply to: drguitarum2005

Did you ever find out what the Internal Error #ps_1 means?

 

 

WHY do people do stuff like this.

 

 

"Error 134" almost killed a MAN, when it showed up on a Medtronic Pacemaker, 15 years ago. It mean the ON Switch and the Boot Up switch on the external pacemaker had been pushed at the same time. CURE: Dump the battery, put back in.

 

 

After that one happened, the FDA looked at ERROR CODES and told the industry: NO MORE ERROR CODES HIDDEN RANDOMLY IN 600 PAGE OPERATING MANUALS! A clear index, always...

 

Alas, no one DIES directly from this sort of thing!

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 26,579
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 4 of 5 (181 Views)

Re: Simulation error

12-06-2013 01:55 PM in reply to: threespot

threespot wrote: 

WHY do people do stuff like this. 


I have no idea.  Maybe the same reason people post questions without any data that illustrates the behavior they are seeing and expect logical answers plucked from thin air.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Employee
Bill-Ding
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-16-2012
Message 5 of 5 (143 Views)

Re: Simulation error

12-17-2013 05:32 PM in reply to: drguitarum2005

Would you mind to add the model in this topic? And you can check the displacement with Actual(in Display). Maybe, the displacement is too big and the results are error. Thanks.

Bill Ding
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.