Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 535
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 1 of 3 (175 Views)
Accepted Solution

Simple Ilogic question

175 Views, 2 Replies
03-15-2013 08:18 AM

Hello there,

 

I´d like to ask a very simple question about Ilogic.

I need to change the length of geometry by a text parameter.

How to do this?

 

I tried this:

 

Also I searched Youtube but I have not found anything yet

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated

If widthselection="420" Then

Parameter(d11)=725mm
Parameter(width)=420mm

ElseIf widthselection="620" Then

Parameter(d11)=1075mm
Parameter(width)=620mm

ElseIf widthselection="820" Then

Parameter(d11)=1425mm
Parameter(width)=820mm

EndIf

 

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

remove the "mm" after your numeric values. The parameter should already have a unit defined. So your code should be.
If widthselection="420" Then

d11=725
width=420

ElseIf widthselection="620" Then

d11=1075
width=620

ElseIf widthselection="820" Then

d11=1425
width=820

End If

Distinguished Contributor
danvang
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎02-28-2008
Message 2 of 3 (154 Views)

Re: Simple Ilogic question

03-15-2013 09:04 AM in reply to: Logos_Atum

remove the "mm" after your numeric values. The parameter should already have a unit defined. So your code should be.
If widthselection="420" Then

d11=725
width=420

ElseIf widthselection="620" Then

d11=1075
width=620

ElseIf widthselection="820" Then

d11=1425
width=820

End If

Valued Mentor
Logos_Atum
Posts: 535
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 3 of 3 (135 Views)

Betreff: Simple Ilogic question

03-15-2013 03:04 PM in reply to: Logos_Atum

Thank you very much...

 

I will change it on monday :smileyhappy:

 

 

Kind regards

 

Daniel

- 2500K @ 4.2Ghz- 8GB - Radeon7970 -
- Xeon 1230V2 @ stock Ghz- 32GB - W7000-
- 2x Xeon 2670V2 - 64GB - W7000 - 4x Quadro 2000 - oh yes -

- Factory Design Suite Premium Subscription-

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.