Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scaling

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
173 Views, 8 Replies

Scaling

I'm an absolute beginner with Inventor 5.3 and whenever i bring autocad dwg's into inventor the scale is off, they seem to be 1000 times too big.

Is there something i am doing wrong or a way around this as when i try to rescale the whole scale goes crazy.

Thanks.
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Have you checked the option within the 'Insert AutoCAD file' dialog box which appears when you import/open an AutoCAD drawing? Or, forward your dwg and I'll have a go at it. Wolfe "r foxley" wrote in message news:6330515.1088695189667.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > I'm an absolute beginner with Inventor 5.3 and whenever i bring autocad dwg's into inventor the scale is off, they seem to be 1000 times too big. > > Is there something i am doing wrong or a way around this as when i try to rescale the whole scale goes crazy. > > Thanks.
Message 3 of 9
Anonymous

I do check the options when opening the AutoCAD file but i get an error message every time i try to change things.

It always defaults to inches, even though when i installed it i set the default to mm and then when i try to 'ok' the change i get the attached message.

I'm wondering whether something is corrupted within the programme?
Message 4 of 9
Anonymous